BJJ

As most of you already know, I’ve been training Parkour for the past few months. Every week I’ll go to class or “ninja-warrior training” as I like to call it. The past couple of weeks however, I have switched things up by attending Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu classes instead. 
A couple boys I met through Parkour are mixed martial artists and have said I should consider switching up my training with martial arts. I used to train Tae Kwon Do when I was younger but I gave it up as I was juggling with too many other things at the time. I thought…well, why not giving it a try? I then talked to a couple instructors and tried out other styles before I stuck on to BJJ. 
Now with prices rising to more than 15 pounds a class for Parkour, I am considering taking on more BJJ. Plus, I have to admit…taking down a few of these badass MMA boys has been amusing. 
I’ll have to train a bit more before getting them to tap out but I’m well on my way. 

Leave a Reply

