Memoir Time

Currently I am registered as a first year student in a masters program for International Studies (more specifically for the anglophone world). As part of the first year program, I must write a memoir of any subject of my choice. (In english its called a thesis). Although finding my topic didn’t take much time, I am left with a feeling that I need to have actually lived first before being able to write it. I envy those around me that spend their months living in tree houses in Panama or backpacking in South America. Plus in order to pass into my second year, I must have at least a 14 or else I have to send in a “dossier”. Despite all these intimidations, I will power through it with reminder that everything I do in school is ultimately for me and not for others…

Leave a Reply

